in ,



American Christian rapper Lecrae, announces the release of his 9th studio album, RESTORATION , set to drop August 21st on Reach Records.

Lecrae said of the album:

“RESTORATION is coming! There is healing on this album, but you have to be willing to admit you’re broken in order to be healed,”

The album features artists across all genres including John Legend, Kirk Franklin, YK Osiris, Jozzy, Dani Leigh, Marc E. Bassy, BJ The Chicago Kid and more.

In support of the release, Lecrae has dropped three singles: the first “Set Me Free,” features YK Osiris (produced by GAWVI), followed by “Deep End,” (produced by Anthony Gardner).

A highlight of the album is the new single, “Drown” featuring John Legend (producers Danny Majic, DJ Frank E, and Ace Harris).

“I’m excited for you to hear ‘Drown’ with my brother, John Legend. We labored on this one. Even after the initial session we jumped on FaceTime to tweak it. The man is as equally talented as he is humble. His gift and passion bleed thru this song.” —Lecrae

Lecrae is also releasing a documentary also called RESTORATION and his second book, I Am Restored: How I Lost My Religion, But Found My Faith, a follow-up to his New York Times best-seller, Unashamed

Restoration Tracklist:
Restore Me
Set Me Free ft. YK Osiri
Wheels Up ft. Marc E. Bassy
Over the Top
Self Discovery
Deep End
Drown ft. John Legend
Saturday Night ft. Jozzy
Sunday Morning ft. Kirk Franklin
Keep Going
Still ft. DaniLeigh
Only Human ft. BJ the Chicago Kid
Nothing Left to Hide ft. Gwen Bunn

Watch The Video For “DROWN” Here:

Get the Latest Stories and New Music in your Email

Dont worry, Lets bring some Hope and Love into Your Space !

Join 881 other subscribers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tobi Osho - You Are Enough


Lilian Nneji - MERCY