in ,

Lecrea describes his encounter with a police officer who pulled a gun on him.


Award Winning Gospel Hip-Hop artist Lecrae who is gearing up for the release of his new album, All Things Work Together, during a promotional interview revealed that he was recently pulled over by a police officer at gunpoint.

“I was visiting a friend and I couldn’t figure out where I was going, so I’m driving really slow downtown and I parked my car,” Lecrae said in an interview with Power 106, Los Angeles.

Lecrae said he didn’t realize he was being pulled over at the same time he was parking at his friend’s house.

“There were police lights on behind me but in the area of town I was at, I just assumed they were pulling somebody else over. I didn’t know the lights were on for me. So I’m getting out the car to go into the building, as soon as I open the door he’s like, ‘Get back in the car,’ guns drawn,” Lecrae said as he described his encounter with the police officer.

“I didn’t know what’s going on. I thought I was gonna die.”

The Atlanta resident went on to explain that he was pulled over because while driving slowly, he rolled past a stop sign that was covered by trees.

“It was really wild because I just saw myself as Philando in that moment,” he added. “It was super scary.”

Even before the officer-involved shootings of Philando Castile in Minnesota and Alton Sterling in Louisiana, Lecrae has been an advocate for racial reconciliation.

In a Facebook Live video posted on Friday, Lecrae answered fans’ questions and revealed the release date, tracklist, and pre-order for the album as well as the artwork.

The Reach Records artist announced that All Things Work Together will be released on Sept. 22.

Tracklist for All Things Work Together album by Lecrae:

1. Always Knew

2. Facts

3. Broke

4. Blessings ft. Ty Dolla $ign

5. Watchu Mean ft. Aha Gazelle

6. Hammer Time ft. 1K Phew

7. Come and Get Me

8. Lucked Up

9. Wish You the Best ft. Verse Simmonds

10. Can’t Stop Me Now (Destination)

11. I’ll Find You ft. Tori Kelly

12. 8:28

13. Cry For You

14. Worth It ft. Kierra Sheard & Jawan Harris

Lecrae will embark on a nationwide tour beginning in October. All Thing Work Together is now available for pre-order.

What do you think?

Get the Latest Stories and New Music in your Email

Dont worry, Lets bring some Hope and Love into Your Space !

Join 36,016 other subscribers

One Comment

Leave a Reply
  1. They will kill anyone for it. My whole life is hard. I mean it’s important. It’s impossible but we made it. I think we have a problem.
    I’m actually gonna go to the concert in Kampala, Uganda. I hope it doesn’t cost me an arm & a leg haha!! Let’s praise him.There it is
    You ready?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Written by Emmacho

Emma is a young boy who has passion for blogging,presenting,generally entertainment. Remember, We Rise By Helping Others