Matt Maher To Release First Holiday Album And Book

Matt Maher 1

Matt Maher, a multi-award-winning gospel music artist, and songwriter is set to release his holiday album tagged, The Advent Of Christmas (Essential Records/Provident Label Group) come this October 19th.

On that same day, Matt Maher will also release a children’s book of the same title with Wellspring Publishing, a division of Beacon Publishing. ‘The Advent Of Christmas’ is a picture book targeted for children and their families.

The book portrays and teaches children the spiritual meaning of Advent plus the meaning of Advent itself. The book also explores much more than presents and Santa as children will learn the story surrounding the birth of Jesus and why Christmas truly is the most wonderful time of the year.

Matt Mayer the advent of christmas

‘The Advent Of Christmas’ is a 13-track collection, encircling both originals and traditional most preferred songs and it is Maher’s first-holiday album in his ten-year recording career.

Maher is optimistic that the album will help its listeners prepare for and better appreciate the four weeks of Advent leading up to Christmas day.

From the very beginning and through the history of Christianity, the season of Advent has been a way of remembering (more fully) the mystery of God becoming human,” Maher says.

Long before the Macy’s Day Parade, red Starbucks cups and The Elf on a Shelf, Christians marked the passage of time in the four weeks before Christmas by remembering and embracing the sense of anticipation around the arrival of the promised Messiah; to prepare for the coming of Jesus. He continued.

When you have relatives and friends coming for the holidays, you try to take time to get ready. The whole point is to prepare. I wanted to have a collection of songs – some that are familiar and many that are new – that prepare us for the four weeks of Advent and how each week is devoted to the concepts of hope, peace, joy, and love.

Below is the tracklist of ‘The Advent Of Christmas’.
1. Gabriel’s Message
2. He Shall Reign Forevermore
3. Born On That Day
4. Jingle Bells
5. The First Noel
6. Hope For Everyone
7. Glory (Let There Be Peace)
8. O Come Emmanuel
9. Always Carry You (feat. Amy Grant)
10. Love Came Down To Bethlehem
11. Hark The Herald
12. Merry Little Christmas
13. When I Think Of Christmas

Matt Maher the advent of christmas album


From the 20th of September through to October 21st Maher will headline the annual Bible Tour. He will be joined by Natalie Grant, Andrew Peterson and more.

Matt Maher also wrapped up a sold-out multi-show tour “The Echoes Of Worship” with Cory Asbury and 48 Live Productions last month and he will be sharing the stage with Asbury again later this fall for five more shows in partnership with The Joy FM Florida (Radio Training Network) and Food for the Hungry.

Afterward, Maher will hit the road with labelmate Zach Wiliams for several dates in late October and into early November, and will also participate in the Roadshow Christmas tour, which will kick off on November 29th and run through to December 16th. Visit his tour page for more information.

Culled From The Christian Beat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Donnie McClurkin_Live Album Concert-Airing Tuesday September 18 2018


Bring Your Inspiration - Voice Your Inspiration - Live Auditions