Home / Christian Entertainment News / News: Aryn Michelle To Release ‘Depth’ Album

News: Aryn Michelle To Release ‘Depth’ Album

Faith-based alt-American artist Aryn Michelle releases her new album ‘Depth‘ on Friday, August 14th 2015. The project includes first single ‘Fight the Good Fight‘ which features Derek Webb.

“The lyrics focus on wrestling with theological truths, examining scriptures in context and trying to handle difficult spiritual questions with honesty and humility”, Aryn told Louder Than The Music.

“I truly do not wish for this album to go anywhere for my own glory, I only want it to be successful if it brings glory to God and is useful for His purposes”, reflects the singer.

“I’ve been reflecting a lot on Ecclesiastes lately. One particular verse that continues to come to mind is from chapter 10, verse 10: “If the iron is blunt, and one does not sharpen the edge, he must use more strength, but wisdom helps one to succeed.” So I’m trying not to work with sheer might, but rather work with wisdom. I know I can’t do everything I want to do. There’s always another Instagram to post and another email to send. But at the end of the day I just ask God to take the music He has given me and carry it to the people who He’s planned it for.

Being over 6 months pregnant gives me perspective in all of this. It forces me to slow down. I hope everyone will be able to hear my heart when the album is released. There have been years of blood, sweat and tears that have gone into this project. I am so thankful for the enduring support and encouragement of my faithful fans and supporters.”


‘Depth’ Track Listing:
1. Narrow Gate
2. Fight The Good Fight (feat. Derek Webb)
3. Nothing Else Matters
4. Moses
5. Doxology
6. Do The Same
7. Pressing On
8. Road To Heaven (feat. Sean Carter)
9. Depth
10. Belong To You
11. Romans 12
12. The Sky Is Falling

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Would you like to support us? Click To Donate

yeiwoman logo-392

About Tomi Blessed

Check Also

Emmanuel Success - Lord I Thank You

Download: Lord I Thank You – Emmanuel Success

Emmanuel Success, a worship leader and a prolific song writer is out with a new …

Leave a Reply