Winners Of The 1st Annual Independent Gospel Artists Alliance Announced

The Alliance of Independent Gospel Artists is a domestic non-profit organization that specializes in educating, mentoring and developing relationships for artists and musicians with a focus on music entrepreneurship, technology, ministry and art.

The Independent Gospel Artists Alliance (IGAA) in Gospel, Christian, and Inspirational Music has given the winners in ten (10) categories. The categories are song, album, producer, CCM, choir or band, jazz, Christian hip hop, music video, artist, and fresh artist.

The winners are distinguished artists and musicians in their local societies and throughout the nation in each of the categories. “This prestigious award of merit is unique because it speaks to every winner’s effort and achievement,” said founder Phillip Carter.

The winners are:

Song of the Year
Lindsay Slaton “Joy”

Album of the Year
Brandon Edwards “Hosanna”

Producer of the Year
Richard Davis “Christ the Lord”

Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) Artist of the Year
Connor Roy

Choir/Group of the Year
The Mount Millennial Choir

New Artist of the Year
Lindsay Slaton

Artist of the Year
Ronnette Harrison

Jazz Artist of the Year
PJ Morgan

Video of the Year
CVRTER – “Amazing”

Christian Hip Hop/Rap Artist of the Year
Dice Gamble

People’s Choice Winner
Ishika Dowridge

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Written by Friday Ime