WOW GOSPEL 2017 Debuts at 1 on Billboard Top Gospel Chart


The acclaimed long-running series WOW GOSPEL has topped charts again, with the newly-released WOW GOSPEL 2017 debuting at #1 on Billboard’s Top Gospel Albums Chart. Celebrating the
must-have collection’s 20th installment, WOW GOSPEL 2017 marks the compilation set’s 18th consecutive year debuting at #1.

A joint venture from RCA Inspiration/Provident Label Group, Word Entertainment, and Motown Gospel, the double disc and DVD release crafts an inspiring, soul-boosting musical experience with the stunning vocal power of pioneering superstars and Gospel’s newest rising stars. WOW GOSPEL 2017’s
30-song collection and 11-track DVD comprises award-winning hits and diverse works to love from Kirk Franklin, Shirley Caesar, Erica Campbell, Tasha Cobbs, Travis Greene, Fred Hammond, Israel Houghton, Tamela Mann, Jonathan McReynolds, VaShawn Mitchell, Marvin Sapp, Tye Tribbett, Hezekiah Walker, Jekalyn Carr, Bri (Briana Babineaux), and much more.

Phil Thornton (RCA Inspiration, Senior Vice President and General Manager) says: “We are thrilled about the success of WOW GOSPEL topping the Gospel Albums Chart for the 18th year, with the #1 chart debut of WOW GOSPEL 2017! Much gratitude to all the new and longtime fans who’ve added this to their music collection. I am also immensely thankful to work with our incredible partners on this well-loved series, in a joint venture between Motown Gospel, Word Entertainment, and RCA Inspiration/Provident Label Group. I’m honored in sharing a passion and appreciation for Gospel together with them, to keep bringing extraordinary artists and essential music ministry to
millions across the globe.”

WOW GOSPEL 2017 is available as a two-disc collection and DVD, and is out now via digital retailers and stores everywhere.
Retail Links

Google Play

CD Disc 1

1. Hezekiah Walker – Better

2. Israel & New Breed feat. Tye Tribbett – Chasing Me Down

3. Kirk Franklin – Wanna Be Happy?

4. VaShawn Mitchell – Joy

5. Tim Bowman Jr. – I’m Good

6. Jonathan McReynolds – Pressure

7. Smokie Norful – Run Run

8. Bri (Briana Babineaux) – I’ll Be The One

9. Erica Campbell – The Question

10. Todd Dulaney – The Anthem

11. Tye Tribbett – Overcome

12. Casey J – I’m Yours

13. Deon Kipping – Place Called Victory

14. Fred Hammond – Father Jesus Spirit (Live)

15. Tamela Mann – One Way

CD Disc 2

1. William Murphy – Arise (You Are Good)

2. Ricky Dillard & New G – Celebrate The King

3. Jason Nelson – Way Maker

4. Marvin Sapp – Live

5. Travis Greene – Made A Way

6. William McDowell – Send The Rain

7. Jekalyn Carr – You’re Bigger

8. Anthony Brown & group therAPy – Worth

9. Brian Courtney Wilson – I’ll Just Say Yes

10. Tasha Cobbs feat. Kierra Sheard – Put A Praise On It

11. Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago feat. Byron Cage – Just To Know

12. Donnie McClurkin – Stand (Live)

13. Shirley Caesar feat. Anthony Hamilton – It’s Alright, It’s Ok

14. Richard Smallwood – You Brought Me

15. Myron Butler & Levi – Best Praise


1. Israel & New Breed feat. Tye Tribbett – Chasing Me Down

2. Kirk Franklin – Wanna Be Happy?

3. Casey J – I’m Yours

4. William Murphy – Arise (You Are Good)

5. Tasha Cobbs feat. Kierra Sheard – Put A Praise On It

6. Brian Courtney Wilson – Worth Fighting For

7. Jonathan McReynolds – Pressure

8. Bri (Briana Babineaux) – I’ll Be The One

9. VaShawn Mitchell – Joy

10. Jekalyn Carr – You’re Bigger

11. Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago feat. Byron Cage – Just To Know

Get the Latest Stories and New Music in your Email

Dont worry, Lets bring some Hope and Love into Your Space !

Join 877 other subscribers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Open Heavens - THE CHURCH OF GOD I

Open Heavens – None Shall Be Barren

Ibuchukwu - David Yte

Music : David Yte – Ibuchukwu